City Employee Directory

You can use the directory below to quickly get in touch with a department or specific employee.

Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public-records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.

City Council

Name Title (727) Email
Samuel Henderson Mayor 893-1012  shenderson@mygulfport.us
Daniel Liedtke Councilmember – Ward 1 893-1012  dliedtke@mygulfport.us
Christine Brown Councilmember – Ward 2 893-1012  cbrown@mygulfport.us
Yolanda Roman Councilmember-Ward 3 893-1012  yroman@mygulfport.us
Michael Fridovich Vice Mayor – Ward 4 893-1012  mfridovich@mygulfport.us

City Attorney

Name Title (727) Email
Andrew Salzman City Attorney 893-1012  ldemuth@mygulfport.us

City Clerk

Name Title (727) Email
Lesley DeMuth City Clerk 893-1012  ldemuth@mygulfport.us
Kathy Tatay Deputy City Clerk 893-1013  ktatay@mygulfport.us

City Manager

Name Title (727) Email
James E. O’Reilly City Manager 893-1009  joreilly@mygulfport.us
Lori Roach Administrative Assistant 893-1009  lroach@mygulfport.us

Community Development

Name Title (727) Email
Fred Metcalf Director 893-1095  fmetcalf@mygulfport.us
Lisa Giddens Administrative Assistant 893-1063  lgiddens@mygulfport.us
Fax   893-1080  
Mike Taylor Principal Planner 893-1087  mtaylor@mygulfport.us
       
 Clark Streicher Building Official 893-1020  cstreicher@myfulfport.us
 Andrew Halko Building Inspector 893-1084  ahalko@mygulfport.us
 Rob Robinson Permit Technician 893-1024  rrobinson@mygulfport.us
Bruce Earling Code Enforcement 893-1061  bearling@mygulfport.us

Customer Service

Name Title (727) Email
TBA Utilities Customer Service 893-1018  
Kathleen Hanrahan Utilities Customer Service 893-1017  khanrahan@mygulfport.us
  Switchboard 893-1000  
Fax   893-1005  

Finance

Name Title (727) Email
Cheryl Hannafin Director 893-1014  channafin@mygulfport.us
Paul Willett Accounting Manager 893-1019  pwillett@mygulfport.us
Terri Couture Accounting Supervisor 893-1078  tcouture@mygulfport.us
Bibi Baksh Accounts Payable 893-1015  bbaksh@mygulfport.us
Sonya Levert Accounting Technician 893-1664  slevert@mygulfport.us

Fire Department

Name Title (727) Email
James Marenkovic Fire Chief 893-1062  jmarenkovic@mygulfport.us
James Lundh Fire Inspector 893-1062  jlundh@mygulfport.us
  Fire Station 893-1059  
Fax Fire Dept 893-1060  

Human Resources

Name Title (727) Email
Shannon Farrell HR Officer 893-1021  sfarrell@mygulfport.us
Carmen Soto-Torres HR Assistant 893-1045  cSotoTorres@mygulfport.us
Fax   893-1026  

Information Technology

Name Title (727) Email
Dave Mather IT Director 893-1075  dmather@mygulfport.us
  IT Office 893-1025  

Recreation Department

Name Title (727) Email
Justin Shea Cultural Facilities Events Supervisor 893-1066  jshea@mygulfport.us
Jacob Taylor Technical Events Specialist-Facilities 893-1070  jtaylor@mygulfport.us
Gail Biron Technical Events Specialist-Events 893-1118  gbiron@mygulfport.us
Marivel Gutierrez Recreation Supervisor 893-1592  mgutierrez@mygulfport.us
John Lapham Recreation Coordinator 893-1079  jlapham@mygulfport.us
  Softball Rain-out Phone Line 893-1069  
Jami Rowell Recreation Front Desk 893-1068  jrowell@mygulfport.us
Fax Recreation Center 893-9820  N/A
Rachel Cataldo Supervisor Sr. Center 893-1231  rcataldo@mygulfport.us
Walter Pauly Coordinator Sr. Center 893-2237  wpauly@mygulfport.us  
  Senior Event Line 893-5657  
GEMS Dispatch Jay Edwards 893-2242  
Fax Senior Center 893-1112  N/A

Library

Dave Mather Library Director 893-1075  dmather@mygulfport.us
Carol Parker Librarian Tech Services 893-1076  cparker@mygulfport.us
Cailey Klasson Children’s Librarian 893-1134  cklasson@mygulfport.us
  Librarian 893-1073  
  Librarian 893-1134  
Alex Hooks-Refer. Librarian 893-1073  ahooks@mygulfport.us
Main Desk Library 893-1074  
Fax Library 344-6386  N/A

Marina

Name Title (727) Email
Denis Frain Director of Marina Operations 893-1071  dfrain@mygulfport.us

Police Department

Name Title (727) Email
Robert Vincent Chief of Police 893-1039  rvincent@mygulfport.us
Kimberly Doss Administrative Assistant 893-1049  kdoss@mygulfport.us
Cmdr. Farrand Operations Commander 893-1055  mfarrand@mygulfport.us
Cmdr. Stone Professional Standards 893-1111  jstone@mygulfport.us
Det. McLaughlin Professional Standards 893-1123  rmclaughlin@mygulfport.us
Sgt. Vandenberg Patrol Sgt. 893-1044  mvandenburg@mygulfport.us
Sgt. Parks Patrol Sgt. 893-1098  mparks@mygulfport.us
Sgt. Burkhart Patrol Sgt. 893-1054  rburkhart@mygulfport.us
Sgt. Marotta Patrol Sgt. 893-1052  mmarotta@mygulfport.us
Det. Crowson Detective 893-1043  jcrowson@mygulfport.us
Det. Pham Detective 893-1654  hpham@mygulfport.us
Det./Sgt. Woodman Detective Sgt. 893-1051  twoodman@mygulfport.us
Cynthia Hayes Police Services / Records 893-1050  chayes@mygulfport.us
  Property Room 893-1653  
Ofc. Mills Community Resource Officer 893-1693  zmills@mygulfport.us
Margaret Palmisano Crime Analyst 893-1040  mpalmisano@mygulfport.us
  Records Clerk 893-1041  
Fax Police Dept. 893-1028  

Public Works

Name Title (727) Email
Don Sopak Director 893-1090  dsopak@mygulfport.us
Deanna Doss Administrative Assistant 893-1089  ddoss@mygulfport.us
Fax   893-1695  
Edward Straughn Vehicle Maintenance Supervisor 893-1088  estraughn@mygulfport.us
Charlie Meyer Garage 893-1091  cmeyer@mygulfport.us
Tom Nicholls Public Works Superintendent 893-1083  tnicholls@mygulfport.us
Clay Lott Utilities 893-1085  clott@mygulfport.us
Tim Conner Parks Crew Chief 893-1092  tconner@mygulfport.us
Kathleen Hanrahan Utilities Customer Service 893-1017  
TBA Utilities Customer Service 893-1018